And the winners of My 3-minute PhD Thesis are...

ReUNITA   26 of september of 2023

"My 3-minute PhD thesis" is a popular science competition open to all PhD students at UNITA member universities. Participants had to present their research in an effective way to a non-specialized audience.


This competition, organized by Re-UNITA as part of the Horizon 2020 program, was scheduled in two stages. First, each university organized its own local selection. In the second stage, the 18 selected PhD students took part in the international final organized in person at the Université de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour on September 22.

The doctoral students were given 3 minutes to present a clear, concise and convincing presentation of their thesis. The performances were evaluated by a 9-member international jury.


  • 1st : Di Domenico Hervé, Université Savoie Mont Blanc (USMB, France)

  • 2nd: Aguinaga Beatriz, Universidad Pública de Navarra (UPNA, Spain)

  • 3rd : Plugina Oxana, Universidad Pública de Navarra (UPNA, Spain)

The replay will be available in a few days on the UNITA YouTube channel. Congratulations to all participants :

  • Vasciaveo Valeria
  • Aniagbaoso Kingsley
  • Damian Mihaela
  • Federica Campolo
  • Khastkhodaei Ardakani Maryam
  • Piccinali Andrea
  • Simón-Muzás Ana
  • Aguinaga Beatriz
  • Di Domenico Hervé
  • Caetano Rafaela
  • Plugina Oxana
  • Foitoș Alexandru
  • Modran Horia
  • Kazi Umber
  • Tourais Pinto Antonieta
  • Adina Florentina Rău
  • Bidooki Seyed Hesamoddin

Rules for presentations:

  • Presentations must be in English.
  • The presentation must not exceed 3 minutes (the presenter is cut off after 3 minutes).
  • Only one static slide may be used for the presentation. (The use of this slide is compulsory, as it forms part of the evaluation).

Participating universities :

  • Universidade de Beira Interior (UBI, Portugal)
  • Universidad de Zaragoza (UNIZAR, Spain)
  • Université de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour (UPPA, France)
  • Université Savoie Mont Blanc (USMB, France)
  • Università di Torino (UNITO, Italy)
  • Universitatea de Vest din Timisoara (UVT, Romania)
  • Transilvania University of Brasov (UNITBV, Romania)
  • Universidad Pública de Navarra (UPNA, Spain)
  • University of Brescia (UNIBS, Italy)

This site uses Google cookies to help us understand how you use the site and identify ways that we can improve your experience. You can prevent the setting of cookies by adjusting the settings on your browser. By continuing you are accepting this cookies policy.